School Council

The Heatherhill Primary School Council meets at least eight times per year, generally on the second Monday of each month.

The School Council consists of 15 members. There are 8 parent positions, 5 staff positions and 2 positions for Community Representatives. School Council elections are held every March. Membership is for a two year period.

The Principal is the Executive Officer and other positions within the Council are determined by the council at the commencement of each year.

There are a number of Committees of School Council. These being:-

  • Finance
  • Buildings and Grounds
  • Fundraising

Membership of these Committees is for both teaching staff and parents. We welcome and actively encourage any parent or community member willing to participate in a committee.


You are here: Home > School Council


Related Links

Term Dates